Skip to main content

Eleven First Lutheran Members Receive College Scholarships

By May 18, 2023News

The Endowment Board is pleased to announce the following eleven First Lutheran members will be receiving a $900 scholarship for the upcoming school year: Zachary Bushard, Aiden Cotter, Ethan Cotter, Elena DeHass, Dakota Fischer, Indigo Mathes, Grace Monson, Caden Peppmuller, Alexis Sandman, Liz Scharton and Tyler Scheel.

These scholarships are made possible through the congregation’s generous contributions to the Endowment Fund and the growth of those funds through investments. In accordance with our bylaws, a minimum of 10% of the fund’s annual income must be distributed to each of three areas: Education, Outreach and Mission. Through the application process, including the meet and greet, the board members thoroughly enjoyed getting to learn more about the young people’s educational goals and how First Lutheran has influenced their lives.

First Lutheran

Author First Lutheran

More posts by First Lutheran


Saturday | 5:30pm
Sunday | 8:15am
Sunday | 10:45am
Sunday | 12:00pm (Nuer Worship)

Office Hours

Monday-Friday | 8:30am – 4:30pm



1551 South 70th Street
Lincoln, Nebraska 68506

(click the map for driving directions)