Skip to main content

First Lutheran Delegates to Attend Synod Assembly

By May 31, 2022News

We give our blessing and offer prayers to our elected delegates to the Nebraska Synod Assembly this week (Thursday-Saturday) in Kearney as they elect a new bishop – Les Carlson, Gene and Sherri Cotter, Judy Batterman and Kari Hoeft. Pastor Erin, Pastor Suzanne and Sharon Hardel will also be representing First Lutheran at the assembly. Duing the assembly, First Lutheran member and former Director of Worship and Music, Bonita Johnsen, will be recognized for 35 years of being commissioned as a Deacon and Pastor Suzanne How on her five year anniversary of ordination.

First Lutheran

Author First Lutheran

More posts by First Lutheran


Saturday | 5:30pm
Sunday | 8:15am
Sunday | 10:45am
Sunday | 12:00pm (Nuer Worship)

Office Hours

Monday-Friday | 8:30am – 4:30pm



1551 South 70th Street
Lincoln, Nebraska 68506

(click the map for driving directions)