Skip to main content

Endowment Board Awards Eleven College Scholarships

By May 13, 2024News

The Endowment Board is excited to announce that the following First Lutheran members have been selected to receive a $1,000 scholarship for the 2024-25 school year: Nicholas Bushard, Zachary Bushard, Aidan Cotter, Ethan Cotter, Grace Monson, Aiden Niebuhr, Will Niebuhr, Xander Niebuhr, Caden Peppmuller, Tyler Scheel and Alexis Spicer (Sandman). Congratulations to all! During the application process, which included a meet and greet, the board members thoroughly enjoyed learning more about the educational aspirations of the young individuals and how First Lutheran has impacted their lives.

The scholarships have been established through the congregation’s generous donations to the Endowment Fund and the growth of these funds through investments. According to the Endowment Fund’s bylaws, a minimum of 10% of the annual income from the fund must be dedicated to education, outreach, and mission. We appreciate your backing of the First Lutheran Endowment Fund.

First Lutheran

Author First Lutheran

More posts by First Lutheran


Saturday | 5:30pm
Sunday | 8:15am
Sunday | 10:45am
Sunday | 12:00pm (Nuer Worship)

Office Hours

Monday-Friday | 8:30am – 4:30pm



1551 South 70th Street
Lincoln, Nebraska 68506

(click the map for driving directions)